Teaching English as a Foreign language

So far I hadn’t given much consideration to Teaching English as a Foreign Language, because in truth, it feels as though I have plenty of time. But when working on group presentations it’s given me a chance to think about what exactly it must be like to sit in a lecture where a lecturer is speaking at a fast pace in a language that they might not fully understand.

Even I find that in a lecture a certain word or phrase can catch me off guard and I’ll have to scrawl it down to mull over when I’m reading the notes late on.

This got me to trying to find out if there’re any online resources to explain or simplify academic English into more manageable chunks that they can learn and then use themselves. But so far I have had absolutely no success. Hopefully I’ll be able to update with good news, or maybe I can start my own posts for it.

Leave a Reply

